A crowd assembled for the launch of 'UTOPIA 2016'

Our Team

The Director of Somerset House Trust is Jonathan Reekie CBE.


William Sieghart CBE (Chair)
Judy Gibbons (Deputy Chair)
Martine d'Anglejan Chatillon
Brian Eno
Carol Fairweather
Paul Goswell                      
Melanie Hall QC
Jon Higgins
Wol Kolade
James Lambert                                                          
Julien Sevaux


Jonathan Reekie CBE (Director)
Emma Hall (Executive Assistant to the Directorate)

Commercial Events and Development

Diana Spiegelberg (Deputy Director)

Jenny Freestone (Head of Commercial Events - maternity leave)
Lorraine Thorne (Acting Head of Commercial Events)
Stephanie Bevan-Moss (Deputy Head of Commercial Events - maternity leave)
Kara Clark (Deputy Head of Commercial Events – maternity leave)
Luci Sorrell (Business Development Manager)
Rebecca Moore (Senior Event Manager)
Hannah Newby (Event Manager)
Grace Reglinksi (Event Manager)
Sophie Leeson (Event Executive)
Chelsea Rolfe (Event Executive – maternity cover)
Nicole Douay (Events Assistant)

Andrew McGowan (Head of Major Gifts)
Leonora Faggionato (née Gummer) (Donor Development – maternity leave)
Hannah Struve (Brand Partnership Manager)
Amy Warner (Development Manager)
Natalie Howard (Development Manager - Trusts, Foundations & Individuals – maternity cover)

Finance, HR, Legal and IT

Samantha Gilburd (Chief Operating Officer)

Darren Heath (Head of Legal & Business Affairs)

Debbie Hackney (Head of Finance)
Kirsty Hunt (Business Services Manager)
Tanya Admans (Management Accountant)
Kamal Surti (Business Services Assistant)
Jennifer Waters (Senior Accounts Assistant, Receivables)
Federico Meini (Accounts Assistant, Payables)

Charlotte Rakhit (HR Manager)
Sophie Albon (HR Officer) 

Stuart Winter (Head of IT)
Richard Archer (IT Team Leader)
Rob McLellan (Senior Support Analyst)
Abdi Mohamud (Support Analyst)

Cultural Programme & Somerset House Studios

Ceri Hand (Director of Programmes)
Marie McPartlin (Director of Studios and Producing)

Sophie Clark (Head of Exhibition Management)
Claire Catterall (Senior Curator)
Jonathan Powell (Curator)
Berta Zubrickaite (Exhibitions Coordinator)
Grace Perrett (Exhibitions Coordinator)
Alice Quine (Exhibitions Coordinator)

Karishma Rafferty (Curator: Public Realm & Partnerships)

Sophie Hewlett (Head of Producing)
Anya Tavkar (Production Manager – Events)
Joanna Green (née Holwell) (Producer – maternity leave)
Paul Elam (Producer)
Roz Surtees (Producer – maternity cover)
Lucy Troy (Producing Coordinator)

Thomas Malcherczyk (Technical Production Manager)

Dhikshana Pering (Head of Engagement & Skills)
Sophie Greenstreet (Learning and Events Programmer)
George Collum (Learning Producer)
Scott Ramsay Kyle (Creative Careers Producer)
April Brown (Youth Participation & Outreach Coordinator)
Sophia Hinton-Lever (Engagement and Skills Coordinator)

Emma Hannon (Director, Somerset House Studios - maternity cover)
Zara Truss Giles (Studio Manager)
Stella Sideli (Artist Producer)
Leonara Manyangadze (Programme Producer)
Huw Thomas (Assistant Producer, Programming and Digital)
Laurent John (Events Assistant)
Harry Leek (Studios Assistant)

Marketing and Press

Tom Robertson (Director of Marketing and Digital)
Richard Thompson (Marketing Manager)
Michelle Evans (Marketing Manager)
Daniel Roberts (Website Manager)
Eleanor Scott (Senior Digital Producer)
Kirstin Hay (2D Print and Design Manager)
Jian Wei Lim (Senior Marketing Officer)
Kyle Jarvis (Ticketing & CRM Manager)
Hayley Spindler (Ticketing & CRM Officer)

Josephine Rodrigues (Director of PR)
Stephanie Pilling (née Lilley) (Deputy Head of PR)
Frances Teehan (Senior Press Officer)
Abigail Francis (Press Officer)

Property & Visitor Experience

Mick Figg (Head of Buildings)
Greg Van Duin (Senior Facilities and Operations Manager)
Peter King (Facilities/H&S Manager)
Sam Wharton (Assistant Facilities Manager/Facilities Coordinator)

Penelope Wilmott (Head of Tenants & Retail)
Sarah Coleman (Resident Community Manager)
Jessica Lowe (née Linehan) (Buyer and Merchandising Manager)
Aniela Murphy (Resident Liaison Manager)
Jelica Obician (Exchange Manager)
Yemaya Amadora (Exchange Operations Coordinator)
Michelle Matherson (Exchange Bursaries Project Manager)
Nastasia Kelly (née Tryphonos) (Resident Coordinator - maternity leave)
Katherine O’Sullivan (Resident Coordinator – maternity cover)
Laura Dowling (Resident Community Event Coordinator)
Jo Heap (Bookshop Manager)
Amy Austin (Retail Buyers Administrator)
Maria D’Souza (Receptionist)
Sally Dracott (Receptionist – maternity leave)
Sarah Carden (Receptionist – maternity cover)
Tai Kolade (Receptionist & Meeting Room Facilitator)

Lee Thomson (Head of Visitor Experience)
Caroline Carter (Volunteer Programme Manager)
Heather Hammer (Visitor Experience Manager)
James Loweth (Visitor Experience Manager)
Hannah Downton (Visitor Experience Duty Manager)
Harriet Dopson (Customer Relations Officer)             

Creative Ambassadors

Brian Eno, Chair (Trustee)
Femi Adeymi
Laurie Anderson
Ruth Daniel
Es Devlin
Imogen Heap
Marcus Lyon
Fotini Markopoulou
Simon McBurney
Wayne McGregor

Development Advisory Board members

William Sieghart, Chair (Trustee)
Rupert Adams
Maria Adonyeva
Felicia Brocklebank
Elizabeth Crompton-Batt
Karina de Brabant
Brendan Finucane QC
Harry Handelsman
Jeremy Joseph
Kanika Kumar
Camilla Lowther
Brooke Metcalfe
Caroline Michel
Monica Monajem
Lady Jill Ritblat OBE
Julien Sevaux
Emma Sherrard Matthew