People enjoying The Edmond J. Safra Fountain Court, Somerset House

Press

Our Press Office is here to help with all media enquiries about our year-round programme of events, exhibitions, talks and workshops.

You can contact the Somerset House Press Office on +44 (0)20 7845 4624 or press@somersethouse.org.uk

For urgent inquries outside of normal work hours please contact +44 (0)7770 989467

PRESS RELEASES
View and download our latest press releases below.

To recieve press releases and other information directly join our mailing list by emailing press@somersethouse.org.uk.

PRESS TICKETS
As a charitable trust, we have a limited allocation of press tickets available for our events and exhibitions. Priority is given to journalists covering Somerset House. If you would like to request a press ticket, please contact us at least 48 hours in advance to request accredition, with details of your organisation.

We are unable to accomodate plus ones with press tickets allocated. Please note that presentation of a press card on arrival will not allow you free entry to our ticketed events and exhibitions. We are unable to provide press tickets in the final two weeks of an exhibition. 

PRESS IMAGES
Please contact us on press@somersethouse.org.uk for media images of exhibitions and events at Somerset House, along with images of our buildings.

PHOTOGRAPHY & FILMING
All photography and filming at Somerset House for use in the media must be arranged in advance. Please contact us on press@somersethouse.org.uk to talk through your requirements. For general information about photography and filming click here.

MEET THE TEAM

Stephanie Pilling (Head of PR) Stephanie.Pilling@somersethouse.org.uk

Sahar Beyad (PR Manager) Sahar.Beyad@somersethouse.org.uk 

Georgina Collins (Senior Press Officer) Georgina.Collins@somersethouse.org.uk

Erica Davletov (Press Assistant) Erica.Davletov@somersethouse.org.uk

THE COURTAULD GALLERY AND INSTITUTE OF ART
If you have an enquiry about The Courtauld Gallery or The Courtauld Institute of Art,  please contact The Courtauld's media team on +44 (0)20 3947 7692 or media@courtauld.ac.uk

CULTURAL QUARTER AT KING'S COLLEGE LONDON

If you have an enquiry about the Cultural Quarter at King's College London, please contact the Culture team culture@kcl.ac.uk or +44 (0)20 7848 1320